Google was catalogued by the UXP2 Lab over the way its Location Services repeatedly requested permission to use location data. According to the entry, the prompt only allows a “don’t show me again” option to be selected if permission is given, pestering the user with repeated requests until they grant permission.
‹ All examples Google
Google Location Services: Spam.
“Repeatedly asks user for permission to use location data, only allowing “don’t show me again” to be selected if permission is given, pestering the user until they give permission.”
Disclaimer: examples in the Hall of Shame are generally drawn from public submissions and cited sources; they have not been independently verified and may contain inaccuracies. They are presented as illustrations of design patterns, not findings of fact, unlawful conduct, or intent.